Author Topic: Something effed up just happened...!  (Read 2904 times)

Offline whitewater

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Something effed up just happened...!
« on: February 11, 2013, 11:36:37 AM »
One of my contract customers just emailed me...I have been printing for them for 6 years...they have their own product line..iWe do a lot of business together..

They just received an email from someone stating that they came to my shop and I sold them their misprints...and they wanted to know where they could buy more of the misprints?..>WTF!!??!!

They mentioned my name and shop name.they said they came in recently..I have never heard of the person and also I would NEVER, NEVER, EVER EVER do that...

How does this happen?  No idea whats going on...

I called the customer right away to talk with them...it really piusses me off that someone would be doing this!!

Offline JBLUE

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: Something effed up just happened...!
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2013, 11:40:18 AM »
Past employee or a competitor that knows you print for them maybe?
www.inkwerksspd.com

We are all born ignorant, but one must work hard to remain stupid...... Ben Franklin

Offline Socalfmf

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • Lead, Follow or Get Out of the Way!
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2013, 11:43:15 AM »
I would talk to him and reassure him what your policies and procedures are.  If you have been working with him for a while he will know that you do not take this lightly and do NOT do what you are being accused of.

sam

Offline mk162

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2013, 11:50:58 AM »
Yeah, something fishy is going on.

Online blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2013, 11:55:22 AM »
have your customer tell them to stop by that shop that you have more. And then when they shop up . . .

It would not hurt if your customer was there when they come in. It would show them what's really going on.

pierre