Author Topic: MHM E-Type screen change trick...(or not)  (Read 5816 times)

Offline Screened Gear

• Gonzo Member
MHM E-Type screen change trick...(or not)
« on: October 18, 2011, 01:50:19 AM »
Ok I am not an expert on this press so there maybe a better way...

I do a lot of 2 color front and 2 color back prints. They are the same color on front and back. On the press you can't pull out a screen without taking the flood bar and squeegee out first. Taking out the Squeegee and flood takes too long and then I always get ink on my hands.  I want to just pop out the old screen then pop the new one in. I think this is one of the only mistakes on this press I have found so far. So then yesterday I figured out that if I take a pallet out and it gives enough clearance for the old screen to come out the new screen in and be printing the backs in less than a min.

If there is another way let me know...If there is other tricks on this press let me know.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2011, 06:01:36 PM by Screened Gear »

Offline Printficient

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: MHM E-Type screen change trick...
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2011, 07:45:11 AM »
Simply put press in clean position.  At this point you can move the pallets side to side.  Pop screen out by tilting it.
Shop-Doc "I make house calls"
Procedure Video Training
Press Inspections
Tips and Tricks Training
404-895-1796 Sonny McDonald

Offline Sbrem

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2011, 08:02:08 AM »
so the arm with the squeegee and floodbar don't raise up out of the way on the E-type? That does sound strange for MHM. We have an S-type, and it's the easiest thing to do, basically one of the major selling points of the press. Ridiculously easy squeegee, floodbar, screen and pallet changes. MHM makes a great press...
I made a mistake once; I thought I was wrong about something; I wasn't

Offline blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2011, 08:16:05 AM »