Author Topic: The Official TSB Photography Geek Thread  (Read 10075 times)

Offline Evo

• Anything is possible.
There is scarcely anything in the world that some man cannot make a little worse, and sell a little more cheaply. The person who buys on price alone is this man's lawful prey.
John Ruskin (1819 - 1900)

Offline Gilligan

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: The Official TSB Photography Geek Thread
« Reply #31 on: January 06, 2012, 04:09:42 PM »
... include a carbon fiber shutter rated to 400,000 actuations that can fire at up to 1/8000th of a second.

Now that's cool!

Offline thinkdesign

• Verified/Junior
« Reply #32 on: January 08, 2012, 01:12:12 AM »
Decided I needed a new camera for the shop. So A Canon T2i is now on my shelf.

Offline David005

• Verified/Junior
« Reply #33 on: January 08, 2012, 07:09:42 AM »
Newbie here to Photo World got the Nikon - D3100 w/ extra Nikon - 55-200mm lens. Having fun so far.

Offline GraphicDisorder

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Bottom Feeder
« Reply #34 on: January 08, 2012, 07:32:09 AM »
We have a 7D, a 40D, and 2 point and shoots. 

Some extra lens as well.  Love it.
Brandt | Graphic Disorder | www.GraphicDisorder.com
@GraphicDisorder - Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube

Offline blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #35 on: January 13, 2013, 02:52:03 PM »
'got back into this and picked up a used 50D and some glass and flash gear (with the money from the medium frame camera I sold). 'went out this weekend to take some pix. . .

'did not want to start a new thread, but would love to see some more pix posted here!

pierre
Yes, we've won our share of awards, and yes, I've tested stuff and read the scientific papers, but ultimately take everything I say with more than just a grain of salt! So if you are looking for trouble, just do as I say or even better, do something I said years ago!

Offline cvreeland

« Reply #36 on: January 14, 2013, 10:22:37 AM »