Author Topic: One Hit White -- the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly  (Read 15072 times)

Offline Prosperi-Tees

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • Common Sense - Get Some
Re: One Hit White -- the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
« Reply #60 on: June 12, 2012, 11:42:40 PM »
Women are said to be better printers because they finesse things more. Men are brutes and we tend to muscle things.

Offline Gilligan

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #61 on: June 12, 2012, 11:48:07 PM »
I'm a pretty dainty guy. ;)

She is an artist and I am a technician so there definitely could be something to that... I just don't like to get dirty... I'm a clean printer... my guy that I have printing has been dirtier in the 3 days that he's been printing than all the days I have been printing combined!

His second day I said "ok, our goal today is to keep our hands clean and watch the squeegees for build up.  This will help you print faster because you will spend less time having to check your hands every print and cleaning them."

His shirt at the end of the day looked like one my shirts I use to wipe down screens... I had him send his shirt down the dryer to minimize contamination. :)

He is getting better though.  One of his problems on that second day was some douche nut ;)  sold me some fancy pants squeegees that aren't worth a d@mn! ;)

Offline Prosperi-Tees

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #62 on: June 13, 2012, 12:24:59 AM »
If Newman made it has to be good, right?  ::)

Offline Gilligan

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #63 on: June 13, 2012, 12:39:03 AM »
Maybe he needs to bless my hands (and the hands of my printer). ;)

Offline Prosperi-Tees

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #64 on: June 13, 2012, 12:49:16 AM »
You'll get it once you make the trip. I think your mind will be blown.

Offline tancehughes

• !!!
  • Always learning new things!
« Reply #65 on: June 15, 2012, 09:46:29 PM »