Author Topic: What are your chemicals/process for reclaiming S-Mesh  (Read 2111 times)

Offline Gilligan

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
What are your chemicals/process for reclaiming S-Mesh
« on: September 21, 2016, 12:04:53 PM »
We have been thinking of making a few changes here in our reclaim loop and was wondering what are people using and how?

What hardware are you using to scrub the screens with as well?  We follow Murakami's advice and use natural sponges.

Let's hear ya work flow!

Offline Doug S

• Gonzo Member
Re: What are your chemicals/process for reclaiming S-Mesh
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2016, 07:58:50 PM »
I still use the brushes with the handles.  I use envirowash ink remover and the same for stencil remover.  As far as the degreaser and stain remover, I use pink stuff.  I've been doing this for about 4 years now and I haven't had any problems.  I'm only one that ever reclaims so I haven't had one pop on me in about 4 months now and it was a a roller frame that mysteriously split in the rack but I think that had to do with me pushing the limits with the stretching.

As far as how, I remove the tape and brush the ink remover in on both sides then pressure wash them on both sides.  Then to the dip tank.  I pressure wash the stencil out and then immediately brush in the degreaser on both sides kind of aggressively followed by a good pressure washing on both sides.  I then flood rinse from top to bottom with the hand nozzle before it hits the rack. 
It's not a job if you love doing it.

Offline Rockers

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2016, 11:57:54 PM »
Gem-Zyme in the dip tank and some standard kitchen sponge for applying Envirohaze or for more stubborn stains CCI liquid renu-it.
I`ll let the haze remover dry over night, the result is a lot better then leaving it on for just 30 minutes.

Offline jsheridan

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2016, 01:49:46 PM »
same as always.

Dip tank