Author Topic: Question for garage printers  (Read 1472 times)

Offline sweetts

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication DUH
Question for garage printers
« on: October 25, 2011, 07:06:43 PM »
Ok so I have been printing in my basement for almost 2 years now but I am getting a lot of work and I am concerned about all the chemicals  and fumes in the house, so the "press room" is moving out to the garage. I am leveling off the floor, insulating the walls , running a new electric line and adding lighting and outlets as well as a heat source. Polishing the proverbial turd if you will.  I will be leaving the water inside for now and have a small area for the screens still in the house (wash out booth and burning). My question to all the garage printers what is one thing you have set up in your garage that you cannot live without or that has saved you time, money or made your life easier?  I am thinking retractable power cords for instance. This will be a two week project but figure if you guys have ideas it would be easier to do it now then later. Let me know any ideas and many thanks. 
RT Screen Designs
Willowick Ohio
www.rtscreendesigns.com

Offline Shawn (EIP)

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: Question for garage printers
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2011, 07:27:14 PM »