Author Topic: Bowflex??  (Read 2278 times)

Offline screenprintguy

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • Constantly thanking the Lord!
Bowflex??
« on: June 06, 2016, 02:25:28 PM »
We've been thinking about getting a bowflex, particularly the newest one, the revolution spiroflex technology type. Just curious if anyone on here has one, has had one, ect.
Evolutionary Screen Printing & Embroidery
3521 Waterfield Parkway Lakeland, Fl. 33803 www.evolutionaryscreenprinting.com

Offline bimmridder

• Gonzo Member
Re: Bowflex??
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2016, 02:35:07 PM »
Are you just starting to work out, or looking to move up on what you're doing? I'm far from an expert, but I do have some opinions.
Barth Gimble

Printing  (not well) for 35 years. Strong in licensed sports apparel. Plastisol printer. Located in Cedar Rapids, IA

Offline Doug S

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2016, 02:36:46 PM »
That looks to be much better then the one I had back in the 90's that had actual rods that bent when you pulled or push the handles.  It only gave the optimal amount of resistance for about 6 inches of the flex.

I might even have to give this one a shot to get rid of some of the blubber I've accumulated.
It's not a job if you love doing it.

Offline screenprintguy

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2016, 02:37:04 PM »
Well, haven't been in the gym in a while, we both have back grounds in fitness, but time has flown and the tummy has grown. We are considering the bowflex because of time and convenience really.

Offline screenprintguy

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2016, 02:38:24 PM »
That looks to be much better then the one I had back in the 90's that had actual rods that bent when you pulled or push the handles.  It only gave the optimal amount of resistance for about 6 inches of the flex.

I might even have to give this one a shot to get rid of some of the blubber I've accumulated.