Author Topic: ISS Long Beach  (Read 12914 times)

Offline mk162

• Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: ISS Long Beach
« Reply #45 on: January 21, 2015, 04:07:19 PM »
outside of that, I am VERY excited to see where the industry is going.  it's amazing how fast it has started moving over the past few years.  I remember the 90's when anything we got was almost passed down from the offset world.

it's nice to see good competition out there.

Offline Croft

« Reply #46 on: January 21, 2015, 05:00:41 PM »
I was a noob this year and had a good time, basically confirmed what I had read researched on the web, was nice to get scale of equipment and build quality.
That Virus booth samples were pretty amazing. M&r's booth was busy , kind of wish I had gone last year because with our dollar losing ground I can easily add 25% to the cost of anything I saw.
  I was glad I went but don't really think I need to go back for a few years.

Offline Frog

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Docendo discimus
« Reply #47 on: January 21, 2015, 05:09:40 PM »

I was glad I went but don't really think I need to go back for a few years.

Well, even for those who aren't in the market for any new equipment, for many it's a matter of hanging for a few days with a few dozen friends otherwise limited to the internet.
Then, of course, there's always classes, seminars, dinner, and a check on the pulse of the industry in general, though, being in Ontario Canada, you may want to consider something on the East Coast or Midwest.  ;)
« Last Edit: January 21, 2015, 05:41:12 PM by Frog »
That rug really tied the room together, did it not?

Offline jsheridan

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #48 on: January 21, 2015, 05:39:29 PM »
Back on the improved aspect of things..

The latest news is that one of the Direct To Garment machines.. is now to fast for the dryer and they had to throttle it back..  :o

The Paradigm II was in full force and they had it running at 300 pcs per hour.