Author Topic: New dude  (Read 3310 times)

Offline DanK

New dude
« on: August 11, 2011, 08:10:47 PM »
Just joined.  I have been participating in T Shirt Forums for a few years, and Jamie from Ink Brigade suggested I join here, so here goes.  I am a screen printer from Oakland, California, my shop is called Forward Printing.  www.forwardprinting.com  My email is danh@forwardprinting.com.

I look forward to participating and learning!
Dan Holzer

Offline Denis Kolar

• Gonzo Member
Re: New dude
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2011, 08:19:29 PM »
Welcome!
Do not get scared right away, only few of us bite :)

Offline blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2011, 08:22:12 PM »
Hey Dan,

absolutely AWESOME to see you here! When I was getting my MHM about two years ago I talked to you or your partner and received a lot of useful advice (and I did buy couple of the books you guys suggested!).

I have been racking my brain about your circular forward printing logo with 3D ink and foil on top of it and can not for life of me figure out how you did that!!! How do you get the foil on top of 3D print, but also all the way on the sides too?
And just so you know, we have been behaving here and have not been clicking on your google ads!!!

pierre
Yes, we've won our share of awards, and yes, I've tested stuff and read the scientific papers, but ultimately take everything I say with more than just a grain of salt! So if you are looking for trouble, just do as I say or even better, do something I said years ago!

Offline Frog

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Docendo discimus
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2011, 08:27:03 PM »
Hey Dan, as you may or may not know, I'm an East Bay boy (or more accurately near geezer) as well.
That rug really tied the room together, did it not?

Offline DanK

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2011, 08:36:44 PM »
Hey folks!

Dennis, thanks for the warning!  Hopefully I offer no reason to bite!