Author Topic: Question to the group  (Read 1962 times)

Offline Scobey Peterman

Question to the group
« on: September 15, 2016, 07:44:39 AM »
I have been asked to print on this Sanmar product. JST64

Number one........it is water-repellent.  I've never done this before.

Number 2   It has a netting like liner inside of the jacket.  I'm concerned that my print will have the look of the liner though the design.

What do you think???
« Last Edit: September 15, 2016, 07:57:43 AM by Scobey Peterman »
Quality over Quantity

Offline mooseman

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: Question to the group
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2016, 09:54:05 AM »
call sanmar se if the thing has a PORT-POCKET which is an inside zipper for entry behind the inner liner. If it does than a little different setup is required but you can get to just the outer poly layer without the inner liner "stamping" into the print.
I would het apply the logo if possible from that point.
mooseman
DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES COMPLETELY WITHIN MY CONTROL YOU SHOULD GET YOUR OWN TEE SHIRT AND A SHARPIE MARKER BY NOON TOMORROW OR SIMPLY CALL SOMEONE WHO GIVES A SHIRT.

Offline Frog

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Docendo discimus
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2016, 10:24:50 AM »
call sanmar se if the thing has a PORT-POCKET which is an inside zipper for entry behind the inner liner. If it does than a little different setup is required but you can get to just the outer poly layer without the inner liner "stamping" into the print.
I would het apply the logo if possible from that point.
mooseman
The "Port Pocket". or similar access openings on Eddie Bauer and others seem more geared to embroidery, though I've used them for foam pillows for heat seal.
They also tend to be only for left breast. Full backs, we're outta luck. Also, this is a pullover which could complicate the use of this feature.